• From left to right, Jack McGlashing, Pier Chacon, Mariusz Twardowski, Monica Wolf, Dennis Porche, Galina Lastovkina, Eleana Ricci, Fionnuala Coary, Luis Galindo.

    Full Screen

School of Science honors nine with Infinite Mile Awards

The MIT School of Science honored nine members of its support, service and sponsored research staff at its Infinite Mile Awards ceremony, held Monday, May 23. The award program aims to recognize the dedication and excellence of the MIT staff, whose accomplishments so often go far beyond their typical assigned roles and duties.

Since the program was established in 2001, the School of Science has presented Infinite Mile awards to more than 270 of its members, all of them nominated by their supervisors, department heads, and laboratory directors for their outstanding work. This year’s honorees are:

  • Pier Chacon, Laboratory for Nuclear Science
  • Fionnuala Coary, Chemistry
  • Luis Galindo, Spectroscopy Laboratory
  • Galina Lastovkina, Mathematics
  • John “Jack” McGlashing, Laboratory for Nuclear Science
  • Dennis Porche, Mathematics
  • Eleana Ricci, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
  • Mariusz Twardowksi, Chemistry
  • Monica Wolf, Physics

Topics: Awards, honors and fellowships, Staff


Back to the top